With the deadline for entries fast approaching (and the early-bird discount extended until Friday, 5th June), shots is proud to announce the head judges for the APAC awards.

Bringing the awards more in line with the Americas and EMEA events, the head judges will lead a jury of peers in specific categories:

  • Sitting as the lead of the Concept & Copywriting team will be Chief Creative Officer Thasorn Boonyanate from BBDO Bangkok.
  • The Cinematography, Production & Styling jury will he headed up by Director Neha Kaul from Corcoise Films.
  • The Direction & Casting head is Executive Producer Nick Simkins from FINCH.
  • The Sound Design, Use of Music & Editing category will be led by Managing Director and Executive Producer Donny Pereira from MassiveMusic Singapore.
  • The Animation & VFX jury will be overseen by Managing Director Lily Li from The Mill Shanghai.
  • The Music Video & New Director Of The Year categories will, this year, be presided by Executive Producer Penny Woo from Sweetshop Asia.
Click image to enlarge
Above [L-R]: Head judges Thasorn Boonyanate, Neha Kaul, Nick Simkins, Donny Pereira, Lily Li, and Penny Woo.

The full juries for each of the categories will be announced soon, and the final deadline for entries is 5th July 2024.

The full list of categories and entry criteria can be found here, with the easy entry process available on this link